حول المؤتمر

تمرّ منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا بمنعطف حرج في تطورها؛ فقد ظلت معدلات البطالة بين الشباب في المنطقة الأعلى عالمياً، على مدار العقود الثلاثة الماضية. طورت عدد من المبادرات الرامية لرفع معدلات توظيف الشباب. وعلى الرغم من أن هذه المبادرات كانت مفيدة للأفراد المشاركين فيها، إذا زجت بهم لسوق العمل، إلا أنها لم تحدث تأثيراً بنيوياً عميقاً في واقع البطالة لدى الشباب في المنطقة بشكلِ عام، بسبب كبر المشكلة وتعيقداتها. وفي أعقاب الربيع العربي، أصبحت الضرورة ملحة لتحقيق تحسينات ملموسة على صعيد الفرص المتاحة للشباب وسبل عيشهم في المنطقة. وبناء على ذلك، فقد إتفق كل من المعهد العربي لإنماء المدن ومؤسسة صلتك على عقد مؤتمر دولي يتمحور حول تشجيع الشباب على المبادرة وأخذ زمام الأمور بأنفسهم.

ينطلق هذا المؤتمر من الحاجة إلى تبني نهجٍ أكثر شمولاً؛ لدمج الشباب اقتصادياً، بالمساعدة على تكوين نُظُم حاضنة في المناطق الحضرية المحلية تعزّز ريادة الأعمال والفرص الاقتصادية بين الشباب، على المستوى القاعدة. وتتحقق هذه النظم الحاضنة من خلال الجهود المشتركة للحكومات المحلية ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني والقطاع الخاص.



المعهد العربي لإنماء المدن

المعهد العربي لإنماء المدن، مؤسسة علمية استشارية تهتم بالمدينة في كافة مجالاتها واختصاصاتها وأغراضها ، وبالمدن العربية والشئون البلدية بصفة خاصة . وهو جهاز منظمة المدن العربية المتخصص في مجالات التدريب والأبحاث والاستشارات والتوثيق وكل ما من شأنه دعم وتحقيق أهداف المنظمة. المعهد منظمة غير حكومية ولا يهدف للربح. ومقره الدائم مدينة الرياض بالمملكة العربية السعودية.

بدأ المعهد ممارسة أنشطته بصورة فعلية عام 1980م ، ويعمل في مجال البحوث الحضرية والاستشارات الفنية . ويقدم المعهد العربي لإنماء المدن خدماته لأكثر من 550مدينة وبلدية يمثلون 22 دولة عربية . وقد راعى في تنفيذ هذه الأنشطة أن تكون متصلة بالواقع العربي ومتطلبات الإصلاح والتطوير لرفع مستوى الخدمات والمرافق البلدية في المدن العربية .


 www.araburban.org



مؤسسة صلتك

صلتك هي مبادرة اجتماعية أنشئت لتلبية الحاجة الملحّة والمتزايدة لتوفير فرص العمل وزيادة الفرص الاقتصادية للشباب. تشجع المبادرة النشاطات الرامية إلى توفير فرص عمل واسعة النطاق، وتعزيز ريادة الأعمال، وإتاحة المجال أمام الشباب للوصول إلى رؤوس الأموال والأسواق، وللمشاركة والانخراط في التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في العالم العربي بأسره، حيث معدل البطالة بين الشباب هو الأعلى. تأسست صلتك في يناير 2008 بمبادرة من صاحبة السمو الشيخة موزا بنت ناصر وبدعم واسع من قادة إقليميين وعالميين.



www.silatech.com


المنظمون

الشركاء

الراعى الذهبى

About

The MENA region is at a critical juncture in its development. For over twenty years, the region has had the highest youth unemployment rates in the world. Over the past decade, a large number of interventions have been developed to improve employment outcomes for young people. While many of these interventions are thought to have benefited individual participants (few have undergone rigorous evaluation) they have not had a tangible impact on the circumstances of the region’s youth overall. In the aftermath of the so-called Arab Spring, there is an urgent imperative to make tangible improvements in
the opportunities and livelihoods of the region’s youth.

The premise of this conference is that a more comprehensive approach to youth economic inclusion is needed, supported by the creation of local urban ecosystems that enhance youth entrepreneurship and economic opportunity at the grassroots level. Such ecosystems come about through the joint eorts of local governments, civil society and the private sector.

Conference cross-cutting themes: gender and low-income groups.
Official languages: Arabic and English

* All sessions will have simultaneous translation.
** Main findings will be collected as tweeted ideas to be shared during the Wrap-up Session.



ARAB URBAN DEVELOPMENT INSTITUTE
MENA Child and Youth Program (MENA CYP)

Founded in 1980, with permanent headquarters in Riyadh, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, The Arab Urban Development Institute (AUDI) is a regional, non-governmental, non-profit urban research, technical and consulting organization. Audi is the technical and scientific arm of the Arab Towns Organization (ATO), has an active membership of more than 550 Arab cities and towns representing 22 Arab states.

A major goal of the Institute is the enhancement of the quality of municipal services in Arab towns and cities. This is achieved through professional and technical support to municipalities, and municipal ocials and administrators. The Institute is also dedicated to the improvement and preservation of the character and heritage of Arab Towns

 www.araburban.org



SILATECH

Silatech is a Qatar-based social initiative that works to create jobs and expand economic opportunities for young people throughout the Arab world. The organization promotes large-scale job creation, entrepreneurship, access to capital and markets, and the participation and engagement of young people in economic and social development. Founded in 2008 by Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser, Silatech finds innovative solutions to challenging problems, working with a wide spectrum of development organizations, governments and the private sector to foster sustainable, positive change for Arab youth.

www.silatech.com


Organised by

In partnership with

Gold Sponsor